COVID-19 Information Center

Coronavirus Graphic

Coronavirus Updates

As the worldwide Coronavirus outbreak has evolved, Beacon College has monitored, prepared, and taken action to protect the health and safety of our students and staff. Beacon continues to monitor the situation closely and to adjust our response as necessary.  As always, our primary concern is for the welfare of our students and employees.

Please continue to monitor this page for updates.

For students who will be coming to campus for the Fall 2020 semester, please review our
Back To Campus FAQs.

Beacon College Closed Campus Boundaries Map

Beacon College Closed Campus Boundaries

Who To Contact

Our departments are available to answer your questions during the coronavirus epidemic. Please consult the directory below for specific departments.

Personnel Contact List

Department Name Contact info
Registrar’s Office Carrie Santaw csantaw@beaconcollege.edu
IT Issues ithelpdesk@beaconcollege.com or 352-638-9774
Counseling Dana Manzo dmanzo@beaconcollege.edu
Library Tiffany Reitz treitz@beaconcollege.edu
clutes@beaconcollege.edu
Cathy Lutes clutes@beaconcollege.edu
Shauna Nandkissore snandkissore@beaconcollege.edu
Housing Matthew Harding mharding@beaconcollege.edu
Career Center Theresa Elliott telliott@beaconcollege.edu
Dr. Melody Duckins mduckins@beaconcollege.edu
Writing Center Rick Davidson rdavidson@beaconcollege.edu
Dr. Ray Nault rnault@beaconcollege.edu
Renee Williams reneewilliams@beaconcollege.edu
Learning specialists / Academic Advising Dr. Oksana Hagerty ohagerty@beaconcollege.edu
Travel or Study Abroad Dr. Shelly Chandler schandler@beaconcollege.edu

Support Our Students

Beacon Community Acts Fund

Calamities and surprise expenses can derail a student’s educational journey. The new Beacon Community Acts Fund can help put Beacon students’ schooling back on track.Learn more


Resources