COVID-19 Information Center

Coronavirus Graphic

Community Well-being Updates

As has been the College’s utmost priority since the advent of the COVID emergency, Beacon has monitored, prepared, and taken action to protect the health and safety of our students and staff. The community continues to be vigilant in assessing the situation and to adjust our response as necessary.  As always, our primary concern is for the welfare of our students and employees.

We ask that you continue to monitor this page for updates.

Who To Contact

Our departments are available to answer your questions. Please consult the directory below for specific departments.

Personnel Contact List

Department Name Contact info
Registrar’s Office Carrie Santaw csantaw@beaconcollege.edu
Housing Tekayiha Coleman oses@beaconcollege.edu
IT Issues Phillip Deese ithelpdesk@beaconcollege.com or 352-638-9774
Counseling Dana Manzo dmanzo@beaconcollege.edu
Library Gretchen Dreimiller gdreimiller@beaconcollege.edu

Cathy Lutes clutes@beaconcollege.edu
Career Center Theresa Elliott telliott@beaconcollege.edu
Esteban Lopez elopez@beaconcollege.edu
Writing Center Rick Davidson rdavidson@beaconcollege.edu
Dr. Ray Nault rnault@beaconcollege.edu
Renee Williams reneewilliams@beaconcollege.edu
Student Accounts Cindy Eckhart ceckhart@beaconcollege.edu
Learning specialists / Academic Advising Dr. Oksana Hagerty ohagerty@beaconcollege.edu
Travel or Study Abroad Dr. Shelly Chandler schandler@beaconcollege.edu
Financial Aid Stephanie Knight sknight@beaconcollege.edu

Support Our Students

Beacon Community Acts Fund

Calamities and surprise expenses can derail a student’s educational journey. The new Beacon Community Acts Fund can help put Beacon students’ schooling back on track.Learn more


Resources