Campus Directory

The Beacon College Campus Directory provides contact information for administrators, faculty, and staff. You can also download our contact list for offline reference.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

 

 

B

Kim Baggett
Career Development Instructor
A.S., Lake Sumter Community College: Business Management
A.A., Lake Sumter Community College: Liberal Studies
B.A., Saint Leo University: Business Administration
M.B.A., Saint Leo University: Business Administration
Doctoral Studies, Grand Canyon University: Industrial & Organizational Psychology
E-mail: kbaggett@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9727

Russ Bellamy
Studio Arts Assistant Professor/ Art Gallery Director
B.A., Georgetown College: Fine Arts
M.F.A., University of Cincinnati: Fine Arts
E-mail: rbellamy@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9741

Nancy Berger
English Instructional Faculty
A.A., Daytona State College: Education
B.S., University of Central Florida: English
M.A., University of Central Florida: English
E-mail: nberger@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9734

Erin Bisanti

Administrative Assistant to Provost
B.S., University of Phoenix: Business & Marketing
E-mail: ebisanti@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9748

Dr. Joseph Bono
Business Adjunct Instructional Faculty
B.A., Queens College CUNY, New York, Irvine: Economics
M.Ed., Georgia State University: Adult Education Program Management
Ph.D., Georgia State University: Human Resources Management
E-mail: jbono@beaconcollege.edu

Crystal Boone
Learning Specialist/Academic Advisor
B.A., University of Central Florida: Social Work
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Mental Health Counseling
E-mail: cboone@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9709

Dan Bordenkircher
Learning Specialist/Academic Advisor
A.A., Lake Sumter Community College: Liberal Arts and Sciences
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services and Psychology
E-mail: dbordenkircher@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9775

Dr. Robert Bridgeman
Special Asssistant to the President
Morse School of Business
A.S., Northeastern Christian Junior College: Computer Science
B.A., Cabrini College: Political Science / Business
J.D., Regent University: Law
E-mail: bbridgeman@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9761

Dr. Andrea Brode
Dean of Student Success
B.S., Franklin Pierce College: Liberal Studies
M.B.A., Franklin Pierce College: Leadership
Ph.D., Franklin Pierce University: Leadership
Email: abrode@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9724

David Brown
Registrar
B.A., University of Lancaster, England: History/Economics
Diploma in Education, University of the West Indies
E-mail: dbrown@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9721

Thomas Brown
Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
Graduate Certificate in Human Resources: Plymouth State University
B.S., Keene State College: Systems Management
E-mail: tbrown@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9762

C

Jack Callahan
Remote
B.A., Beacon College: Business Management
E-mail: jcallahan@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-360-8019

Carl Casimir
Information Technology Specialist
B.A., Beacon College: Information Technology
E-mail: ccasimir@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9790/352-396-6342

Dr. Kevin Chandler
Mathematics Assistant Professor
B.S., Oakland University: Mechanical Engineering
M.S., Oakland University: Mechanical Engineering
Ed.D., University of Orlando: Educational Leadership
E-mail: kchandler@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9772

Dr. Shelly Chandler
Provost
B.A., Oakland University: Psychology
M.S., Troy State University: Counseling & Psychology
Ph.D., Barry University: Educational Leadership & Counseling Specialization
E-mail: schandler@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9710

Sarita Cupp
Mathematics Instructor
B.A., University of New Mexico: Chemistry
M.A., University of Idaho: Teaching Mathematics
E-mail: scupp@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9713

D

Brett Daly
Systems Analyst
B.S., Beacon College: Computer Information Systems
E-mail: bdaly@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9781

Richard Davidson
Writing Center Consultant
A.A., Lake Sumter Community College: English/Education
B.A., Saint Leo University: English Advanced Literary Studies
M.A., University of South Florida: English Education
E-mail: rdavidson@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638- 9782

Nancy Davis
Learning Specialist/Academic Advisor
Email: ndavis@beaconcollege.edu

Erik Day
Assistant Professor Business and Technology
B.F.A., Savanah College of Art and Design: Graphic Design
M.S., East Tennessee State University: Digital Media
M.F.A., Savanah College of Art and Design: Animation
E-mail: eday@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9760

Gretchen Dreimiller 
English Instructor
B.A., Wingate University: English
M.A., Boston College: English & American Literature
E-mail: gdreimiller@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9742

E

Cynthia Eckhart
Student Accounts Specialist
E-mail: ceckhart@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9728

Chelsea Eubank
Director of Alumni & Parent Relations and Associate Director of Development Regional Constituencies
B.A., Beacon College: Liberal Studies
E-mail: ceubank@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 404-447-4725

F

Michael Fallon
Business Adjunct Instructional Faculty
B.S., Florida Southern College: Business Administration
M.A., Webster University: Marketing
M.A., Webster University: Management & Leadership
DBA, Northcentral University: Marketing (In Progress)
E-mail: mfallon@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. James Fleming
Department Chair: Business & Technology
B.A., Saint Leo College: Psychology/Computer Information Systems
M.S., National-Louis University: Management
D.B.A. University of Sarasota: Business Administration/Information Systems
E-mail: jfleming@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9712

Mirta Fuentes
Transportation Coordinator
B.A., Southern New Hampshire University: General Studies/Psychology
M.S., Southern New Hampshire University: Justice Studies/Terrorism and Homeland Security
E-mail: mfuentes@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-459-1821

G

Kelly Gallagher
Bookstore Manager
A.S., Colby Community College: Radio Broadcasting
E-mail: kgallagher@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9753

Van Galyon
Studio Arts Associate Professor
B.A., University of Central Florida: Art and Psychology
M.F.A., Florida State University: Studio and Art History
E-mail: vgalyon@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9726

Dr. Kerry Greenstein
Dean of Student Affairs, Housing & Residence Life
B.A., Rider University
M.E., University of Delaware
Ed.D, Georgia Southern Univerity
Email: kgreenstein@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9705

Josh Grover
Director of Counseling Services
Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Certified Clinical Trauma Professional
B.S., Sonoma State University: Kinesiology
B.S., Ball State University: Psychology
M.A., Reformed Theological Seminary: Counseling
E-mail: jgrover@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9773

H

Dr. George Hagerty
President
A.B., Stone Hill College: Political Science/International Affairs
Ed.M., Harvard University: Education Policy and Finance
Ed.D., Harvard University: Administration, Planning and Social Policy
E-mail: ghagerty@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9770

Dr. Oksana Hagerty
Learning Specialist/Academic Advisor
B.A., Dniepropetrovsk National University: Applied Psychology
M.A., Dniepropetrovsk National University: Applied Psychology
Ph.D., Kharkiv National University: Educational & Developmental Psychology
E-mail: ohagerty@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9780

Jeremy Hayes
Facilities Assistant
E-mail: jhayes@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-777-5055

Dale Herold
Dean of Admissions & Enrollment Management
B.A., Molloy College: Communication Arts
E-mail: dherold@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9778

Dr. Christopher Huff
History Assistant Professor
B.A., Juniata College: History and Political Science
M.A., University of Texas at San Antonio: History
M.A., University of Georgia: History
Ph.D., University of Georgia: History
E-mail: chuff@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9758

J

Brenda Jenkins
Computer Information Systems Instructor
B.S., International College: Computer Science
M.S., Hodges University: Management Information Systems
E-mail: bjenkins@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9715

Eric Johnston
Transportation Coordinator
Email: ejohnston@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 786-444-2387

Patricia Johnston
Executive Director of Student Health & Wellbeing
B.A., Youngstown State University: Psychology
M.S., LPC, Youngstown State University: Community Counseling /Addictions
E-mail: pjohnston@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9791/ 352-552-1594

Nathan Judge
Residential Experience Coordinator
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: njudge@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9782

K

Stephanie Knight
Director of Admissions
B.A., Florida Southern College: Mass Communications and History
E-mail: sknight@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9730

L

Sonya Lawrence
Executive Assistant: Operations
A.A., Lake Sumter Community College
B.S., University of Central Florida: Psychology
M.N.M., University of Central Florida (In Progress)
E-mail: slawrence@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9700

Michael Lozano
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., Rollins College: Humanities
J.D., Barry University School of Law: Law
E-mail: mlozano@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9771

Dr. Linda Lucas
Human Services & Psychology Assistant Professor
B.S., University of Florida: Psychology
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Mental Health Counseling
Ph.D., Walden University: Clinical Psychology
E-mail: llucas@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9750

Cathy Lutes
Library Administrative Assistant
E-mail: clutes@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9763

M

Rebecca Majoya
Director of Foundation Relations and
Assistant Director of Institutional Development
B.S., Cedarville College: Communications Arts, Secondary Education Cert.
M.Ed., Castleton State College: Curriculum & Development
E-Mail: rmajoya@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9745

SallyAnn Majoya
Enrollment Associate
B.A., University of San Diego:English Emphasis: Gender Studies
B.S., Johnson State College Johnson: Wellness and Alternative Medicine
E-mail: smajoya@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9731

Matt Manfredini
Campus Safety
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: mmanfredini@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-459-4080

Dana Manzo
Counselor
Licensed Mental Health Counselor
B.S., New York Institute of Technology: Psychology
M.S., Palm Beach Atlantic University: Counseling Psychology
E-mail: dmanzo@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9751

Elaine Mara
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
Email: emara@beaconcollege.edu

Maria Marcano-Ramirez
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., University of Puerto Rico: Psychology
M.A., University of Puerto Rico: Rehabilitation Counseling
E-mail: mmarcanoramirez@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9752

Andrea Marsden
Assistant Professor of Human Services & Psychology
B.A., University of Missouri: Psychology
M.A., University of Missouri: Psychology
Ph.D., University of Missouri: Industrial/ Organizational Psychology
Email: amarsden@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9784

Andrew Marvin
Assistant Director of Admissions
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: amarvin@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9738

Rachel Masson
Coordinator of Regional Recruitment
A.A., Landmark College: Liberal Studies
B.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst University Without Walls
E-mail: rmasson@beaconcollege.edu

Kimberly McCormick
Career Development Placement & High School High Tech Coordinator
B.S., Pace University: Elementary Education
M.A., Chapman University: Education- Curriculum & Instruction
E-mail: kmccormick@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9719

Steven McDaniels
Director of Fitness & Athletics
B.S., Northeastern Illinois University: Sociology
J.D., Florida A&M University: Law
E-mail: smcdaniels@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-552-3181

Tracey McKoy
Receptionist
E-mail: tmckoy@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9769

Jim Middleton
Shuttle Drive
E-mail: jmiddleton@beaconcollege.edu

Jennifer Miles
Dining Services Assistant Manager
A.O.S., Culinary Institute of America

Kelly Mouriz
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., University of Maryland: Counseling Psychology
M.A., Webster University: Counseling Psychology
M.S.W., University of Kansas
E-mail: kmouriz@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9732

Stephen Muller
Vice President of Institutional Development and Communications
B.S., Hofstra University: Chemistry
M.S., Bridgeport University: Higher Education Administration
Email: smuller@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9706

N

Dr. Nicoletta Nance
Assistant Professor Human Services & Psychology
B.A., Youngstown State University: Psychology
MS.Ed., Youngstown State University: Counseling
Ph.D., Capella University: Human Services
E-mail: nnance@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9746

Ryan Nesbitt
Chief of Campus Safety & Transportation
E-mail: rnesbitt@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9723 / 352-630-3639

Dr. William Nesbitt
Department Chair: Interdisciplinary Studies
B.A., Thomas University: English
M.A., Valdosta State University: English
Ph.D., Florida State University: English
E-mail: wnesbitt@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9717

Sheryl Nichols
Admissions Counselor
B.S., State University of New York at Oneonta: Business Economics
E-mail: snichols@beaconcollege.edu

Phone: 352-638-9777/ 352-638-6258

Sandy Novak
Web & Digital Media Associate Professor
B.F.A., Temple University: Art Studio
M.F.A. University of California, Santa Barbara: Art Studio
E-mail: snovak@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9718

O

Brian Ogle
Science Instructor
A.A.S., Iowa Western Community College: Veterinary Technology
B.S., Bellevue University: Adult Education & Training
M.S., Canisius College: Anthrozoology
E-mail: bogle@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9716

Darryl E. Owens
Director of Communication
Bachelor of Arts, Journalism, Howard University
Email: dowens@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9789
Mobile: 352-360-8012

P

Tim Paige
Director of Information Technology
B.S., Illinois Institute of Technology: Electrical Engineering
M.B.A., University of Illinois at Chicago: Management Information Systems & Operations Management
E-mail: tpaige@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9737

Gavin Palmer
Residential Life Coordinator
A.A., Southern Maine Community College: Business Administration
E-mail: gpalmer@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9740

Michele Patestides
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., Barnard College: Program in the Arts
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Varying Exceptionalities
E-mail: mpatestides@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9720

Kimberlee Paul
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.S., Bowling Green State University: Education
M.A., Baldwin-Wallace College: Education/Reading
E-mail: kpaul@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9725

Dr. Richard Perrone
Department Chair: Human Services & Psychology
B.A., Saint Leo University: Human Services
B.S., Regis University: Business Administration
M.S., University of Oklahoma: Human Relations
Ph.D., Capella University: Human Services/Social Work and Community Resources
E-mail: rperrone@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9739

Keri Jo Phillips
Director of Development
B.A., Warner Southern College: Organizational Management
E-mail: kphillips@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9768/ 352-630-4668

Jacob Pinkston
Director of the Writing Center
B.A., Illinois College: English
M.A., University of Alaska, Fairbanks: English
E-mail: jpinkston@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9749

R

Ray Ramos
Housing Operations and Maintenance
Email: rramos@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-360-9027

Heather Reed
Residential Experience Coordinator
B.A., Beacon College: Computer Information Systems Web & Digital Media track
E-mail: hreed@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-6901

Tiffany Reitz
Director of Library Resources
B.S., University of Toledo: Biological Sciences
M.L.I.S., University of North Texas
E-mail: treitz@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9707

Patricia Riley 
Dining Services
A.A., Le Cordon Bleu

Dr. Terri Ross
Anthropology Professor
B.A., Florida Southern College: Social Sciences
M.A., Skidmore College: Anthropology/Environmental Studies
Ph.D., The Union Institute and University: Anthropology/Education
E-mail: tross@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9722

S

Calvin Sanson
Vice President of Finance and Administration
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University: Economics and Finance
M.B.A., Rutgers University: Financial Management
E-mail: csanson@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9729

Carrie Santaw
Director of Housing & Residence Life
A.S., Community College of Vermont: Administrative Management and Accounting
B.A., Johnson State College: Professional Studies
E-mail: csantaw@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9705

Lilith Shelton
Accounts Payable & Purchasing Specialist
B.S., University of Central Florida: Business Administration
E-mail: lshelton@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9759

Tamara Snyder
Executive Assistant to the President
B.A., Lake Erie College: English
E-mail: tsnyder@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9764

Laurie Staiger
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
A.A., Valencia Community College: Electronic Engineering
B.A., University of Central Florida: Elementary Education
M.L.I.S., University of South Florida
E-mail: lstaiger@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9735

T

Anont Tannarong
Director of Food Services, Executive Chef
Boonnak Culinary School
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager

Annette Turner
Manager of the Navigator Cafe
E-mail: aclark@beaconcollege.edu

V

Frank Valentin
Captain of Campus Security & Transportation Coordinator
E-mail: fvalentin@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-801-3558

Simon Vaz
Business & Hospitality Instructor
B.A., St. Thomas University: Hospitality Management
M.B.A., Southern Adventist University: Management
Ed.S., Nova Southeastern University: Instructional Leadership
E-mail: svaz@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9711

Eduardo Vazquez
Facilities Maintenance
E-mail: evazquez@beaconcollege.edu

W

Braden Walter
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: bwalter@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9743

Susan Ward 

Director of Career Development
A.S., Lyndon State College: Communications
B.A., Lyndon State College: Liberal Studies
B.S., Lyndon State College: Education
E-mail: sward@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9708

Patricia Weasel
Financial Aid Counselor
B.S., West Virginia University: Family Resources
M.P.A., University of Central Florida: Public Administration
E-mail: pweasel@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9792

Sandi Webster
Counselor
Licensed Mental Health Counselor, National Certified Counselor
B.S., Ball State University: Psychology
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Human Services
E-mail: swebster@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9766

Shawna Wells-Booth
Director of Financial Aid
B.A., Columbia College: Business Administration
M.B.A., Webster University: Business Administration
E-mail: swellsbooth@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9733

Renee Williams
Writing Center Consultant
B.A., Temple University: Education
B.A., Delaware State University: English
E-mail: reneewilliams@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9755