Campus Directory

The Beacon College Campus Directory provides contact information for administrators, faculty, and staff.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


A

Debra Allen
Director of Student Health Services
B.S., Nazareth College of Rochester: Nursing
M.S., St. John Fisher College: Advance Practice Nursing
Nurse Practitioner, The University of the State of New York
E-mail: dallen@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9701
 
Michael Arena
Facilities Maintenance
E-mail: marena@beaconcollege.edu
 
Patrick Arena
Facilities Maintenance
E-mail: parena@beaconcollege.edu
 
James Ashworth
Chief of Campus Security & Transportation
B.A., Columbia College: Criminal Justice Administration (In Progress)
E-mail: jashworth@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9723

B

Kim Baggett
Associate Vice President of Human Resources/Special Assistant to the President
A.S., Lake Sumter Community College: Business Management
A.A., Lake Sumter Community College: Liberal Studies
B.A., Saint Leo University: Business Administration
M.B.A., Saint Leo University: Business Administration
Doctoral Studies, Grand Canyon University: Industrial & Organizational Psychology
E-mail: kbaggett@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9727
 
Russ Bellamy
Studio Arts Assistant Professor/ Art Gallery Director
B.A., Georgetown College: Fine Arts
M.F.A., University of Cincinnati: Fine Arts
E-mail: rbellamy@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9741
 
Nancy Berger
English Instructional Faculty
B.S., University of Central Florida: English
M.A., University of Central Florida: English
E-mail: nberger@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9734
 
Erin Bisanti
Receptionist
B.S., University of Phoenix: Business & Marketing
E-mail: ebisanti@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9769
 
Dr. Joseph Bono
Business Adjunct Instructional Faculty
B.A., Queens College CUNY, New York, Irvine: Economics
M.Ed., Georgia State University: Adult Education Program Management
Ph.D., Georgia State University: Human Resources Management
E-mail: jbono@beaconcollege.edu
 
Crystal Boone
Learning Specialist/Academic Advisor
B.A., University of Central Florida: Social Work
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Mental Health Counseling
E-mail: cboone@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9709
 
Scott Braswell
Dining Services
 
Dr. Robert Bridgeman
Executive Vice President
Morse School of Business
A.S., Northeastern Christian Junior College: Computer Science
B.A., Cabrini College: Political Science / Business
J.D., Regent University: Law
E-mail: bbridgeman@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9761
 
Dr. Andrea Brode
Dean of Student Success
B.S., Franklin Pierce College: Liberal Studies
M.B.A., Franklin Pierce College: Leadership
Ph.D., Franklin Pierce University: Leadership
Email: abrode@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9724
 
David Brown
Registrar
B.A., University of Lancaster, England: History/Economics
Diploma in Education, University of the West Indies
E-mail: dbrown@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9721

C

Jack Callahan
Admissions Representative
B.A., Beacon College: Business
E-mail: jcallahan@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9777
 
Dr. Kevin Chandler
Mathematics Assistant Professor
B.S., Oakland University: Mechanical Engineering
M.S., Oakland University: Mechanical Engineering
Ed.D., University of Orlando: Educational Leadership
E-mail: kchandler@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9772
 
Dr. Shelly Chandler
Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs
B.A., Oakland University: Psychology
M.S., Troy State University: Counseling & Psychology
Ph.D., Barry University: Educational Leadership & Counseling Specialization
E-mail: schandler@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9710
 
Sarita Cupp
Mathematics Instructor
B.A., University of New Mexico: Chemistry
M.A., University of Idaho: Teaching Mathematics
E-mail: scupp@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9713

D

Brett Daly
Systems Analyst
B.S., Beacon College: Computer Information Systems
E-mail: bdaly@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9781
 
Priscilla Davis
Dining Services
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager
 
Dianna Dorough
Activities Coordinator
A.A., Tallahassee Community College: Liberal Arts
B.A., University of South Florida: English Literature
M.A., Florida State University: English Education
E-mail: ddorough@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9748
 
Gretchen Dreimiller 
Director of Communications
B.A., Wingate University: English
M.A., Boston College: English & American Literature
E-mail: gdreimiller@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9742

E

Cynthia Eckhart
Student Accounts Specialist
E-mail: ceckhart@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9728
 
Idmelda Elmonus
Admissions Representative
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: ielmonus@beaconcollege.edu
 
Chelsea Eubank
Director of Alumni & Parent Relations and Associate Director of Development Regional Constituencies
B.A., Beacon College: Liberal Studies
E-mail: ceubank@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 404-447-4725
 
Melissa Eve
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Library Resources
A.A., Modesto Junior College: Behavioral & Social Science
B.A., Chapman University: Liberal Studies
E-mail: meve@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9763

F

Michael Fallon
Business Adjunct Instructional Faculty
B.S., Florida Southern College: Business Administration
M.A., Webster University: Marketing
M.A., Webster University: Management & Leadership
DBA, Northcentral University: Marketing (In Progress)
E-mail: mfallon@beaconcollege.edu
 
Paul Fish
Dining Services
New York Institute of Technology Culinary Arts
E-mail: pfish@beaconcollege.edu
 
Dr. James Fleming
Department Chair: Business & Technology
B.A., Saint Leo College: Psychology/Computer Information Systems
M.S., National-Louis University: Management
D.B.A. University of Sarasota: Business Administration/Information Systems
E-mail: jfleming@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9712

G

Kelly Gallagher
Bookstore Manager
A.S., Colby Community College: Radio Broadcasting
E-mail: kgallagher@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-7816
 
Van Galyon
Studio Arts Associate Professor
B.A., University of Central Florida: Art and Psychology
M.F.A., Florida State University: Studio and Art History
E-mail: vgalyon@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9726
 
Josh Grover
Director of Counseling Services
Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Certified Clinical Trauma Professional
B.S., Sonoma State University: Kinesiology
B.S., Ball State University: Psychology
M.A., Reformed Theological Seminary: Counseling
E-mail: jgrover@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9773

H

Dr. Oksana Hagerty
Learning Specialist/Academic Advisor
B.A., Dniepropetrovsk National University: Applied Psychology
M.A., Dniepropetrovsk National University: Applied Psychology
Ph.D., Kharkiv National University: Educational & Developmental Psychology
E-mail: ohagerty@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9780
 
Chris Hall
Director of Facilities & New Development
B.A., University of Guelph: Psychology
E-mail: chall@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9703
 
Jason Hartsfield
Coordinator of Housing & Residence Life
B.A., Temple University: African-American Studies
M.Ed., Iowa State University: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
E-mail: jhartsfield@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9704
 
Dale Herold
Dean of Admissions & Enrollment Management
B.A., Molloy College: Communication Arts
E-mail: dherold@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9778
 
Dr. Christopher Huff
History Assistant Professor
B.A., Juniata College: History and Political Science
M.A., University of Texas at San Antonio: History
M.A., University of Georgia: History
Ph.D., University of Georgia: History
E-mail: chuff@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9758

J

Emily James
Occupational Therapy Assistant
A.S., Florida Hospital College of Health Sciences: Occupational Therapy Assistant
A.S., Fortis College: Medical Assistant
A.A., Valencia Community College: Elementary Education
E-mail: ejames@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9762
 
Brenda Jenkins
Computer Information Systems Instructor
B.S., International College: Computer Science
M.S., Hodges University: Management Information Systems
E-mail: bjenkins@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9715
 
Donald Jenkins
Dining Services
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager
 
Nathan Judge
Associate Life Coach
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: njudge@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9782

K

Stephanie Knight
Director of Admissions
B.A., Florida Southern College: Mass Communications and History
E-mail: sknight@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9730

L

Sonya Lawrence
Student Services Administrative Assistant
A.A., Lake Sumter Community College
B.S., University of Central Florida: Psychology
M.N.M., University of Central Florida (In Progress)
E-mail: slawrence@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9700
 
Dr. Caroline Le
English Assistant Professor
B.A., University of Florida: English Literature
M.A., University of Central Florida: Higher Education, Specialization in English
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University: Higher Education
E-mail: cle@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9714
 
Michael Lozano
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., Rollins College: Humanities
J.D., Barry University School of Law: Law
E-mail: mlozano@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9771
 
Dr. Linda Lucas
Human Services & Psychology Assistant Professor
B.S., University of Florida: Psychology
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Mental Health Counseling
Ph.D., Walden University: Clinical Psychology
E-mail: llucas@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9750
 
Cathy Lutes
Admissions Executive Assistant
E-mail: clutes@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9731

M

Matt Manfredini
Campus Safety
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: mmanfredini@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-459-4080
 
Dana Manzo
Counselor
Licensed Mental Health Counselor
B.S., New York Institute of Technology: Psychology
M.S., Palm Beach Atlantic University: Counseling Psychology
E-mail: dmanzo@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9751
 
Maria Marcano-Ramirez
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., University of Puerto Rico: Psychology
M.A., University of Puerto Rico: Rehabilitation Counseling
E-mail: mmarcanoramirez@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9752
 
Andrea Marsden
Assistant Professor of Human Services & Psychology
B.A., University of Missouri: Psychology
M.A., University of Missouri: Psychology
Ph.D., University of Missouri: Industrial/ Organizational Psychology
Email: amarsden@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9784
 
Donna Martin
Development Associate/ Administrative Assistant to the Board of Trustees
A.A., Seminole State College: General Studies
B.A., Warner University: Organizational Management
E-mail: donnamartin@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9745
 
Andrew Marvin
Assistant Director of Admissions
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: amarvin@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9738
 
Rachel Masson
Coordinator of Regional Recruitment
A.A., Landmark College: Liberal Studies
B.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst University Without Walls
E-mail: rmasson@beaconcollege.edu
 
Kimberly McCormick
Career Development Placement & High School High Tech Coordinator
B.S., Pace University: Elementary Education
M.A., Chapman University: Education- Curriculum & Instruction
E-mail: kmccormick@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9719
 
Stephen McDaniels
Director of Life Coaching
B.S., Northeastern Illinois University: Sociology
J.D., Florida A&M University: Law
E-mail: smcdaniels@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-552-3181
 
Matthew Miceli
Network Administrator
Massasoit Community College: Computer Science/ Hardware Repair Certification
Winter Park Tech: Cisco/Microsoft 701-702 Certification
E-mail: mmiceli@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9754
 
Jennifer Miles
Dining Services Assistant Manager
A.O.S., Culinary Institute of America
 
Kelly Mouriz
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., University of Maryland: Counseling Psychology
M.A., Webster University: Counseling Psychology
M.S.W., University of Kansas
E-mail: kmouriz@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9732
 
Stephen Muller
Vice President of Institutional Development and Communications
B.S., Hofstra University: Chemistry
M.S., Bridgeport University: Higher Education Administration
Email: smuller@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9706

N

Dr. Nicoletta Nance
Assistant Professor Human Services & Psychology
B.A., Youngstown State University: Psychology
MS.Ed., Youngstown State University: Counseling
Ph.D., Capella University: Human Services
E-mail: nnance@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9746
 
Dr. William Nesbitt
Department Chair: Interdisciplinary Studies
B.A., Thomas University: English
M.A., Valdosta State University: English
Ph.D., Florida State University: English
E-mail: wnesbitt@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9717
 
Sandy Novak
Web & Digital Media Associate Professor
B.F.A., Temple University: Art Studio
M.F.A. University of California, Santa Barbara: Art Studio
E-mail: snovak@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9718

O

Brian Ogle
Science Instructor
A.A.S., Iowa Western Community College: Veterinary Technology
B.S., Bellevue University: Adult Education & Training
M.S., Canisius College: Anthrozoology
E-mail: bogle@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9716

P

Tim Paige
Director of Information Technology
B.S., Illinois Institute of Technology: Electrical Engineering
M.B.A., University of Illinois at Chicago: Management Information Systems & Operations Management
E-mail: tpaige@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9737
 
Michele Patestides
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., Barnard College: Program in the Arts
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Varying Exceptionalities
E-mail: mpatestides@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9720
 
Kimberlee Paul
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.S., Bowling Green State University: Education
M.A., Baldwin-Wallace College: Education/Reading
E-mail: kpaul@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9725
 
Dr. Richard Perrone
Department Chair: Human Services
B.A., Saint Leo University: Human Services
B.S., Regis University: Business Administration
M.S., University of Oklahoma: Human Relations
Ph.D., Capella University: Human Services/Social Work and Community Resources
E-mail: rperrone@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9739
 
Keri Jo Phillips
Director of Development
B.A., Warner Southern College: Organizational Management
E-mail: kphillips@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9768
 
Jacob Pinkston
Director of the Writing Center
B.A., Illinois College: English
M.A., University of Alaska, Fairbanks: English
E-mail: jpinkston@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9749

R

Ray Ramos
Housing Operations and Maintenance
Email: rramos@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-360-9027
 
Heather Reed
Communications Intern
B.A., Beacon College: Computer Information Systems Web & Digital Media track
E-mail: hreed@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-6901
 
Carrie Reider
Dining Services Manager
A.A., Johnson & Wales University: Culinary Arts
B.A., Florida International University: Hospitality Management
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager
Email: creider@beaconcollege.edu
 
Tiffany Reitz
Director of Library Resources
B.S., University of Toledo: Biological Sciences
M.L.I.S., University of North Texas
E-mail: treitz@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9707
 
Patricia Riley 
Dining Services
A.A., Le Cordon Bleu
 
Kelly Rogers
Career Development Instructor
B.A., Saint Leo University: Human Services
M.A., Webster University: Management
E-mail: krogers@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9760
 
Dr. Terri Ross
Anthropology Professor
B.A., Florida Southern College: Social Sciences
M.A., Skidmore College: Anthropology/Environmental Studies
Ph.D., The Union Institute and University: Anthropology/Education
E-mail: tross@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9722

S

Calvin Sanson
Vice President of Finance and Administration
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University: Economics and Finance
M.B.A., Rutgers University: Financial Management
E-mail: csanson@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9729
 
Carrie Santaw
Assistant to the Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs
A.S., Community College of Vermont: Administrative Management and Accounting
B.A., Johnson State College: Professional Studies
E-mail: csantaw@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9705
 
Lilith Shelton
Accounts Payable & Purchasing Specialist
B.S., University of Central Florida: Business Administration
E-mail: lshelton@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9759
 
Tamara Snyder
Executive Assistant to the President
B.A., Lake Erie College: English
E-mail: tsnyder@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9764
 

Laurie Staiger
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
A.A., Valencia Community College: Electronic Engineering
B.A., University of Central Florida: Elementary Education
M.L.I.S., University of South Florida
E-mail: lstaiger@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9735
 
Laura Sukle
Assistant Director of Admissions/ Partnership Development
B.A., Emory & Henry College: Mass Communications- Journalism
M.A., Liberty University: Human Services
E-mail: lsukle@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9779

T

Anont Tannarong
Director of Food Services, Executive Chef
Boonnak Culinary School
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager

V

Megan Van Lew
Life Coach & Coordinator of Orientation and First Year Experience
B.A., Appalachian State University: Human Services
M.A., Appalachian State University: College Student Development
E-mail: mvanlew@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-6554
 
Frank Valentin
Captain of Campus Security & Transportation Coordinator
E-mail: fvalentin@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-801-3558
 
Simon Vaz
Business & Hospitality Instructor
B.A., St. Thomas University: Hospitality Management
M.B.A., Southern Adventist University: Management
Ed.S., Nova Southeastern University: Instructional Leadership
E-mail: svaz@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9711
 
Jordan Vinyard
Studio Arts Assistant Professor
B.F.A., University of Central Oklahoma: Emphasis on Painting and Drawing
M.F.A., Florida State University: Emphasis on Sculpture and Drawing
E-mail: jvinyard@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9765

W

Braden Walter
Learning Specialist/ Academic Advisor
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: bwalter@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9743
 
Susan Ward 
Coordinator of Career Development & Outreach
A.S., Lyndon State College: Communications
B.A., Lyndon State College: Liberal Studies
B.S., Lyndon State College: Education
E-mail: sward@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9708
 
Sandi Webster
Counselor
Licensed Mental Health Counselor, National Certified Counselor
B.S., Ball State University: Psychology
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Human Services
E-mail: swebster@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9766
 
Shawna Wells-Booth
Director of Financial Aid
B.A., Columbia College: Business Administration
M.B.A., Webster University: Business Administration
E-mail: swellsbooth@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9733
 
Renee Williams
Writing Center Consultant
B.A., Temple University: Education
B.A., Delaware State University: English
E-mail: reneewilliams@beaconcollege.edu
Phone: 352-638-9755

Beacon College
College for students with learning disabilities and ADHD
105 East Main Street, Leesburg, Florida 34748
Phone: Toll-Free 855-220-5374 Fax: 352-787-0721
© 2014 Beacon College