Campus Directory

The Beacon College Campus Directory provides contact information for administrators, faculty, and staff.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


A

Debra Allen
Assistant Director of Health and Wellness
B.S., Nazareth College of Rochester: Nursing
M.S., St. John Fisher College: Advance Practice Nursing
Nurse Practitioner, The University of the State of New York
E-mail: dallen@beaconcollege.edu

James Ashworth
Chief of Campus Safety
B.A., Columbia College: Criminal Justice Administration (In Progress)
E-mail: jashworth@beaconcollege.edu

B

Kim Baggett
Associate Vice President of Human Resources/Special Assistant to the President
A.S., Lake Sumter Community College: Business Management
A.A., Lake Sumter Community College: Liberal Studies
B.A., Saint Leo University: Business Administration
M.B.A., Saint Leo University: Business Administration
Doctoral Studies, Grand Canyon University: Industrial & Organizational Psychology
E-mail: kbaggett@beaconcollege.edu

Russ Bellamy
Art Assistant Professor
B.A., Georgetown College: Fine Arts
M.F.A., University of Cincinnati: Fine Arts
E-mail: rbellamy@beaconcollege.edu

Nancy Berger
Instructional Faculty
B.S., University of Central Florida: English
M.A., University of Central Florida: English
E-mail: nberger@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Joseph Bono
Business Adjunct Instructional Faculty
B.A., Queens College CUNY, New York, Irvine: Economics
M.Ed., Georgia State University: Adult Education Program Management
Ph.D., Georgia State University: Human Resources Management
E-mail: jbono@beaconcollege.edu

Crystal Boone
Learning Specialist/Instructional Faculty
B.A., University of Central Florida: Social Work
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Mental Health Counseling
E-mail: cboone@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Robert Bridgeman
Executive Vice President
Morse School of Business
A.S., Northeastern Christian Junior College: Computer Science
B.A., Cabrini College: Political Science / Business
J.D., Regent University: Law
E-mail: bbridgeman@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Andrea Brode
Director of the Center for Student Success and Career Development
B.S., Franklin Pierce College: Liberal Studies
M.B.A., Franklin Pierce College: Leadership
Ph.D., Franklin Pierce University: Leadership
Email: abrode@beaconcollege.edu

David Brown
Registrar
B.A., University of Lancaster, England: History/Economics
Diploma in Education, University of the West Indies
E-mail: dbrown@beaconcollege.edu

C

Dr. Kevin Chandler
Mathematics Specialist
B.S., Oakland University: Mechanical Engineering
M.S., Oakland University: Mechanical Engineering
Ed.D., University of Orlando: Educational Leadership
E-mail: kchandler@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Shelly Chandler
Vice President of Academic & Student Services
B.A., Oakland University: Psychology
M.S., Troy State University: Counseling & Psychology
Ph.D., Barry University: Educational Leadership & Counseling Specialization
E-mail: schandler@beaconcollege.edu

D

Priscilla Davis
Dining Services
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager

Gretchen Dreimiller 
Acting Director of Communications
B.A., Wingate University: English
M.A., Boston College: English & American Literature
E-mail:  gdreimiller@beaconcollege.edu

E

Cynthia Eckhart
Business Office Administrative Assistant
E-mail: ceckhart@beaconcollege.edu

Chelsea Eubank
Director of Alumni and Parent Relations and Associate Director of Development Regional Constituencies
B.A., Beacon College: Liberal Studies
E-mail: ceubank@beaconcollege.edu

F

Michael Fallon
Business Adjunct Instructional Faculty
B.S., Florida Southern College: Business Administration
M.A., Webster University: Marketing
M.A., Webster University: Management & Leadership
DBA, Northcentral University: Marketing (In Progress)
E-mail: mfallon@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. James E. Fleming
Department Chair: Computer Information Systems
B.A., Saint Leo College: Psychology/Computer Information Systems
M.S., National-Louis University: Management
D.B.A. University of Sarasota: Business Administration/Information Systems
E-mail: jfleming@beaconcollege.edu

G

Van Galyon
Art Associate Professor
B.A., University of Central Florida: Art and Psychology
M.F.A., Florida State University: Studio and Art History
E-mail: vgalyon@beaconcollege.edu

Josh Grover
Assistant Director of Counseling Services
Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Certified Clinical Trauma Professional
B.S., Sonoma State University: Kinesiology
B.S., Ball State University: Psychology
M.A., Reformed Theological Seminary: Counseling
E-mail: jgrover@beaconcollege.edu

H

Chris Hall
Director of Facilities & New Development
B.A., University of Guelph: Psychology
E-mail: chall@beaconcollege.edu

Jason Hartsfield
Campus Life Coach
B.A., Temple University: African-American Studies
M.Ed., Iowa State University: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
E-mail: jhartsfield@beaconcollege.edu

Dale Herold
Dean of Admissions & Enrollment
B.A., Molloy College: Communication Arts
E-mail: dherold@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Christopher Huff
History Assistant Professor
B.A., Juniata College: History and Political Science
M.A., University of Texas at San Antonio: History
M.A., University of Georgia: History
Ph.D., University of Georgia: History
E-mail: chuff@beaconcollege.edu

J

Donald Jenkins
Dining Services
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager

K

Stephanie Knight
Director of Admissions
B.A., Florida Southern College: Mass Communications and History
E-mail: sknight@beaconcollege.edu

L

Sonya Lawrence
Student Services Administrative Assistant
A.A., Lake Sumter Community College
B.S., University of Central Florida: Psychology
M.N.M., University of Central Florida (In Progress)
E-mail: slawrence@beaconcollege.edu

Caroline Le
English Instructor
B.A., University of Florida: English Literature
M.A., University of Central Florida: Higher Education, Specialization in English
E-mail: cle@beaconcollege.edu

Michael Lozano
Learning Specialist
B.A., Rollins College: Humanities
J.D., Barry University School of Law: Law
E-mail: mlozano@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Linda Lucas
Human Services Assistant Professor
B.S., University of Florida: Psychology
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Mental Health Counseling
Ph.D., Walden University: Clinical Psychology
E-mail: llucas@beaconcollege.edu

Cathy Lutes
Admissions Executive Assistant
E-mail: clutes@beaconcollege.edu

M

Dana Manzo
Counselor
Registered Mental Health Counselor Intern
B.S., New York Institute of Technology: Psychology
M.S., Palm Beach Atlantic University: Counseling Psychology
E-mail: dmanzo@beaconcollege.edu

Maria Marcano-Ramirez
Learning Specialist
B.A., University of Puerto Rico: Psychology
M.A., University of Puerto Rico: Rehabilitation Counseling
E-mail: mmarcanoramirez@beaconcollege.edu

Donna Martin
Development Associate
A.A., Seminole State College: General Studies
B.A., Warner University: Organizational Management
E-mail: donnamartin@beaconcollege.edu

Andrew Marvin
Admissions Counselor
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: amarvin@beaconcollege.edu

Stephen McDaniels
Assistant Director of Life Coaching
B.S., Northeastern Illinois University: Sociology
J.D., Florida A&M University: Law
E-mail: smcdaniels@beaconcollege.edu

Matthew Miceli
Server/Active Directory Engineer
Massasoit Community College: Computer Science/ Hardware Repair Certification
Winter Park Tech: Cisco/Microsoft 701-702 Certification
E-mail: mmiceli@beaconcollege.edu

Jennifer Miles
Dining Services
A.O.S., Culinary Institute of America

Kelly Mouriz
Learning Specialist
B.A., University of Maryland: Counseling Psychology
M.A., Webster University: Counseling Psychology
M.S.W., University of Kansas
E-mail: kmouriz@beaconcollege.edu

Stephen Muller
Vice President of Institutional Development and Communications
B.S., Hofstra University: Chemistry
M.S., Bridgeport University: Higher Education Administration

N

Dr. William Nesbitt
Department Chair: Interdisciplinary Studies
B.A., Thomas University: English
M.A., Valdosta State University: English
Ph.D., Florida State University: English
E-mail: wnesbitt@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Nicoletta Nance
Human Services Adjunct Instructional Faculty
B.A., Youngstown State University: Psychology
MS.Ed., Youngstown State University: Counseling
Ph.D., Capella University: Human Services
E-mail: nnance@beaconcollege.edu

Sandy Novak
Web & Digital Media Associate Professor
B.F.A., Temple University: Art Studio
M.F.A. University of California, Santa Barbara: Art Studio
E-mail: snovak@beaconcollege.edu

P

Tim Paige
Director of Information Technology
B.S., Illinois Institute of Technology: Electrical Engineering
M.B.A., University of Illinois at Chicago: Management Information Systems & Operations Management
E-mail: tpaige@beaconcollege.edu

Michele Patestides
Learning Specialist/Instructional Faculty
B.A., Barnard College: Program in the Arts
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Varying Exceptionalities
E-mail: mpatestides@beaconcollege.edu

Kimberlee Paul
Learning Specialist
B.S., Bowling Green State University: Education
M.A., Baldwin-Wallace College: Education/Reading
E-mail: kpaul@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Richard Perrone
Department Chair: Human Services
B.A., Saint Leo University: Human Services
B.S., Regis University: Business Administration
M.S., University of Oklahoma: Human Relations
Ph.D., Capella University: Human Services/Social Work and Community Resources
E-mail: rperrone@beaconcollege.edu

Kerry Jo Phillips
Director of Development
B.A., Warner Southern College: Organizational Management
E-mail: kphillips@beaconcollege.edu

Jacob Pinkston
Director of the Writing Center
B.A., Illinois College: English
M.A., University of Alaska, Fairbanks: English
E-mail: jpinkston@beaconcollege.edu

R

Ray Ramos
Housing Operations and Maintenance

Carrie Reider
Kitchen Manager
A.A., Johnson & Wales University: Culinary Arts
B.A., Florida International University: Hospitality Management
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager

Tiffany Reitz
Director of Library Resources
B.S., University of Toledo: Biological Sciences
M.L.I.S., University of North Texas
E-mail: treitz@beaconcollege.edu

Patricia Riley 
Dining Services
A.A., Le Cordon Bleu

Kelly Rogers
Transitions Job Coach/Instructional Faculty
B.A., Saint Leo University: Human Services
M.A., Webster University: Management
E-mail: krogers@beaconcollege.edu

Dr. Terri Ross
Anthropology Professor
B.A., Florida Southern College: Social Sciences
M.A., Skidmore College: Anthropology/Environmental Studies
Ph.D., The Union Institute and University: Anthropology/Education
E-mail: tross@beaconcollege.edu

S

Calvin Sanson
Vice President of Finance and Administration
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University: Economics and Finance
M.B.A., Rutgers University: Financial Management
E-mail: csanson@beaconcollege.edu

Carrie Santaw
Assistant to the Vice President of Academic Affairs
A.S., Community College of Vermont: Administrative Management and Accounting
B.A., Johnson State College: Professional Studies
E-mail: csantaw@beaconcollege.edu

Lilith Shelton
Administrative Assistant/ Business Office
B.S., University of Central Florida: Business Administration
E-mail: lshelton@beaconcollege.edu

Tamara Snyder
Executive Assistant to the President and Board of Trustees
B.A., Lake Erie College: English
E-mail: tsnyder@beaconcollege.edu

Marc Spivey
Assistant Director of Occupational Therapy
B.S., Florida Hospital College of Health Sciences: Health Science
M.S., Adventist University of Health Sciences: Occupational Therapy
E-mail: mspivey@beaconcollege.edu

Laurie Staiger
Learning Specialist
A.A., Valencia Community College: Electronic Engineering
B.A., University of Central Florida: Elementary Education
M.L.I.S., University of South Florida
E-mail: lstaiger@beaconcollege.edu

T

Anont Tannarong
Director of Food Services, Executive Chef
Boonnak Culinary School
National Restaurant Association: ServSafe Food Protection Manager

V

Megan Van Lew
Life Coach & Coordinator of Orientation and First Year Experience
B.A., Appalachian State University: Human Services
M.A., Appalachian State University: College Student Development
E-mail: mvanlew@beaconcollege.edu

Simon Vaz
Hospitality/Management Instructor
B.A., St. Thomas University: Hospitality Management
M.B.A., Southern Adventist University: Management
Ed.S., Nova Southeastern University: Instructional Leadership
E-mail: svaz@beaconcollege.edu

W

Braden Walter
Learning Specialist
B.A., Beacon College: Human Services
E-mail: bwalter@beaconcollege.edu

Susan Ward 
Outreach Coordinator
A.S., Lyndon State College: Communications
B.A., Lyndon State College: Liberal Studies
B.S., Lyndon State College: Education
E-mail: sward@beaconcollege.edu

Sandi Webster
Counselor
Licensed Mental Health Counselor, National Certified Counselor
B.S., Ball State University: Psychology
M.S., Nova Southeastern University: Human Services
E-mail: swebster@beaconcollege.edu

Shawna Wells-Booth
Director of Financial Aid
B.A., Columbia College: Business Administration
M.B.A., Webster University: Business Administration
E-mail: swellsbooth@beaconcollege.edu

Renee Williams
Writing Center Consultant
B.A., Temple University: Education
B.A., Delaware State University: English
E-mail: reneewilliams@beaconcollege.edu

 

Beacon College
College for students with learning disabilities and ADHD
105 East Main Street, Leesburg, Florida 34748
Phone: Toll-Free 855-220-5374 Fax: 800-889-2319
© 2014 Beacon College