Beacon News

First Newspaper Committee Meeting a Success!

| Writing Center

This afternoon, Shawn Bramley, Hannah Walk, Ryan Parham, Jennie Friedman, Alex Sweet, Antonio Meyers, Chuck Novak, CJ LaChapelle, Carl Casimir, Dustin Opper, and Tyler Kornmehl met during lunch in the Chopping Block for the very first newspaper committee meeting in the resurrection of the Beacon College Chronicle. Mrs. Berger gave a general overview of the roles, structure, and organization of the newspaper. It was a fantastic lunch!

Our next newspaper committee meeting is on Thursday, February 23rd. It is a floating meeting, so come to the Writing Center anywhere between 2:30 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. so we can discuss individual assignments and go over specific how-to’s! If anyone missed today’s meeting, don’t miss your chance to be on the Beacon College Chronicle! Come to the Writing Center on Thursday!

Share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone